WEP FILMS - UNSERE MISSION

Unter dem Dach von WEP FILMS, geleitet von William Peschek, agieren WEP Productions und der JETS Filmverleih & Vertrieb als unabhängige Produktions- und Vertriebsgesellschaft aus Deutschland. Wir entwickeln Drehbücher, produzieren und vertreiben national und international und bieten Managementdienstleistungen für Koproduktionen in Deutschland und Großbritannien an.

Unser Hauptziel ist es, qualitativ hochwertige Produktionen zu niedrigen Kosten zu produzieren, um den expandierenden Markt im Bereich der kreativen unabhängigen Filmszene zu bedienen. Die Aufgabe von WEP FILMS besteht darin, in Inhalte und auch in junge Talente zu investieren - sowohl hinter als auch vor der Kamera.

WEP PRODUCTIONS

Unsere Mission folgt einer reformierten Produktionsstrategie des unabhängigen Filmschaffens, bei der Kooperationen und Koproduktionen der Schlüssel zur Durchführung erfolgreicher Film- und Fernsehprojekte sind.
Mehr Darüber Erfahren

JETS FILMVERLEIH & VERTRIEB

JETS Filmverleih & Vertrieb verfolgt das Ziel, eine Mischung aus hochkarätigen deutschen, europäischen und internationalen Independent-Filmen in sein Portfolio aufzunehmen. Geplant ist auch die Unterstützung von Debütfilmregisseuren und -produzenten.
Mehr Darüber Erfahren

JETS INITIATIVE

Wir glauben, dass das Filmgeschäft in unserem digitalen Zeitalter noch mehr zu einer internationalen Bemühung geworden ist, um Filmproduktionen zu stemmen. Die JETS Initiative (Junior Entertainment Talent Slate) besteht seit 2016, um Filmemachern, die nur wenig Erfahrung auf diesem Gebiet haben, weitere Unterstützung bei der Koproduktion zu geben.
Mehr Darüber Erfahren

DIE NEUSTEN NACHRICHTEN

Richard Dreyfuss spielt in dem Film von Regisseurin Shelagh McLeod Astronaut, der ab Oktober 2020 in Deutschland in den Verleih kommt.
Mehr Dazu

FILM DES MONATS

ASTRONAUT von Shelagh McLeod mit Richard Dreyfuss in der Hauptrolle ist der erste Spielfilm, der in Deutschland vom JETS Filmverleih & Vertrieb vertrieben wird. Der Film wurde von einer internationalen Jury im Rahmen der JETS Initiative als bestes kanadisch/englisches Filmprojekt 2017 ausgewählt.
Mehr Darüber Erfahren
Astronaut

UNSER TEAM

William Peschek

William Peschek
CEO & Gründer der JETS Initiative

Jennifer Dan

Jennifer Dan
Executive Assistant

Alexander Sprenger

Alexander Sprenger
Veranstaltungs- und Projektkoordinator

Förderer & Unterstützer der JETS-Initiative

Telefilm Canada
Fis Eireann
Nord Media
Hessen Film
Filminvest
nfvf
NL Film Fonds
FFF Bayern
FFA
gfc
CMPA
Directors UK
Kwazulu
movie-college
Cape Town & Western Cape Film & Media Promotion
LUDWIG
Freie Hansestadt Bremen
Govenment 0f Canada
Embassy of Ireland

WEP FILMS - OUR MISSION

Under the umbrella of WEP FILMS, led by William Peschek, WEP Productions and the JETS Filmverleih & Vertrieb (Distribution) operate as an independent production and distribution company from Germany. We develop scripts, produce and distribute nationally and internationally as well as provide management services for co-production ventures in Germany and in the UK.

Our main aim is to create high quality productions at low-end costs to serve a growing market in the innovative independent production sector. WEP FILMS' mission is to invest in content and also in young talent - behind the camera as well as in front of it.

WEP PRODUCTIONS

Our mission follows a reformed independent filmmaking production strategy where collaborations and co-productions are key to the execution of successful film and TV projects.
Learn More

JETS DISTRIBUTION

JETS Filmverleih & Vertrieb (Distribution) is pursuing its goal of including a mix of top-class German, European and international independent films in its portfolio. It also plans to support debut film directors and producers.
Learn More

JETS INITIATIVE

We believe in our digital age that the film business has become even more an international effort to stem film productions. The JETS (Junior Entertainment Talent Slate) Initiative exists since 2016 to give further co-production assistance to filmmakers who have limited experience in this field.
Learn More

LATEST NEWS

Richard Dreyfuss plays in the film Astronaut from director Shelagh McLeod, that will be theatrical distributed in Germany from October 2020 onwards.
Read More

FILM OF THE MONTH

ASTRONAUT by Shelagh McLeod starring Richard Dreyfuss is the first feature film to be distributed in Germany by JETS Filmverleih & Vertrieb (Distribution). The film was selected by an international jury as the best Canadian/English film project in 2017 as part of the JETS Initiative.
Learn More
Astronaut

MEET THE TEAM

William Peschek

William Peschek
CEO & Founder of the JETS Initiative

Jennifer Dan

Jennifer Dan
Executive Assistant

Alexander Sprenger

Alexander Sprenger
Event & Project Coordinator

Funders & Supporters of JETS Initiative

Telefilm Canada
Fis Eireann
Nord Media
Hessen Film
Filminvest
nfvf
NL Film Fonds
FFF Bayern
FFA
gfc
CMPA
Directors UK
Kwazulu
movie-college
Cape Town & Western Cape Film & Media Promotion
LUDWIG
Freie Hansestadt Bremen
Govenment 0f Canada
Embassy of Ireland