JETS Initiative

Die JETS Initiative (Junior Entertainment Talent Slate) ist die gemeinsame Bemühung der Film- und Fernsehindustrie, der staatlichen Filmförderungsorganisationen und des privaten Investmentsektors, um Ko-Produktionsmöglichkeiten für die ausgewählten anstrebenden Projekte zu schaffen. Neben der Förderung verschiedener Finanzierungsstrategien und neuer Partnerschaften für einen globalen Filmmarkt, hat sich die JETS Initiative zu einem globalen Netzwerk für Koproduktionen entwickelt, das sich an aufstrebende Filmemacher und Filmemacher mit wenig Erfahrung im Spielfilmproduktionsbereich unter Ko-Produktionsbedingungen richtet.

ZUR GALERIE

Unsere stolzen Jahre der JETS Initiative, die verschiedene internationale Filmemacher zusammenbringt.

Die Gewinner der JETS 2022 Initiative sind:
Marc Schlegel, Lola Basara & Peter Hengl: Projekt DRACU – THE ELEONORE CASE, Österreich; Jim Donovan, Byron Martin & Randy Duniz: Projekt SOMETHING LIKE TRUTH, Kanada; Mark Waters & Konstantin Korenchuk: Projekt THE DEADLINE, Deutschland; Claire Burne & Jo Halpin: Projekt DUCK DUCK GOOSE, Irland; Brad Katzen & Tumisho Masha: Projekt KING DOG, Süd Afrika; Jo Southwell & Rachel Gold: Projekt LOYALTY, UK; Andreas Schmied, Loredana Rehekampff & Dunja Bernatzky: Projekt MISSION GRANNY, Österreich; Kristina Wagenbauer & Jeanne-Marie Poulain: project SUPERLUMINAL, Kanada; Julianne Block & Wolf-Peter Arand: Projekt LYRA’S WISH, Deutschland; Roisín Geraghty, Roisin Agnew: Projekt HIT WHERE IT HURTS, Irland; Liese Kuhn, & Carolyn Carew: Projekt EXTRAVAGANT WAYS TO SAY GOODBYE, Süd Afrika; Veronica McKenzie, Natalie Edward-Yesufu & Yolanda Torres: PROPER CHARLIE, UK

Unser fortwährendes Bemühen

Die JETS Initiative findet jedes Jahr während der Internationalen Filmfestspiele in Berlin und des EFM Markets in Deutschland statt. Bewerbungen werden ab Spätsommer des laufenden Jahres für die JETS Veranstaltung des nächsten Jahres entgegengenommen. Bitte beachten Sie, dass nur Filmemacher aus den Ländern zur Teilnahme ausgewählt werden können, die offiziell in den Richtlinien der JETS Initiative genannt werden. Hier die folgenden Länder, die regelmäßig beteiligt sind: Kanada, Deutschland, Irland, Großbritannien, Finnland, Norwegen, die Niederlande, Südafrika und die USA. Wenn Sie glauben, dass Sie für eine Teilnahme qualifiziert sind, kontaktieren Sie uns bitte über unser Kontaktformular.

Förderer & Unterstützer der JETS-Initiative

Telefilm Canada
Fis Eireann
Nord Media
Hessen Film
Filminvest
nfvf
Austrian Film Institute
FFA
NL Film Fonds
FFF Bayern
gfc
CMPA
Directors UK
Kwazulu
movie-college
Cape Town & Western Cape Film & Media Promotion
LUDWIG
Freie Hansestadt Bremen
Govenment 0f Canada
Embassy of Ireland

JETS Initiative

The JETS Initiative (Junior Entertainment Talent Slate) is the joined effort of the film & TV industry, the government film funding organisations and the private investment sector to create coproduction opportunities for the selected emerging projects. Besides encouraging various financing strategies and new partnerships for a global film market, the JETS Initiative has become a global network for co-productions aimed at emerging filmmakers and filmmakers with less experience in feature film productions under co-production terms.

THE GALLERY

Our proud years of the JETS Initiative bringing various international filmmakers together.

Winners of the 2020 JETS Initiative were:
Jacquline Castel & Michael Solomon, project MY ANIMAL (Canada); Sebastian Jansen & Svenja Büttner, project THE INCREDIBLE TYLER (Germany); Edwina Casey & Richard Bolger, project BUTTERFLY (Ireland); Lilian Sijbesma & Germen Boelens & Kirsi Saivosalmi, project UNDER THE NAKED SKY (Netherlands); Kristian Kamp & Jorn Kolrud; project LUDOLF LEMMING AT ANGER ACADEMY (Norway); Reem Morsi & Ayanda Halimana, project ONE DAY IN JUNE (South Africa); James Price & David Brown & Dave Gillies, project STREET HASSLE (UK); Jake Horowitz & Andrew Lewis; project NO CONNECTION, (Canada); Radek Wegrzyn & Franziska Pohlmann, THE GREEK JOB (Germany); Vicki Kisner & Ruth Carter, project ZOLA AND ANNE MARIE (Ireland); Christian Lo & Nicholas Sando, project RAVENGIRL (Norway).

OUR ONGOING ENDEAVOUR

The JETS Initiative takes place every year during the International Film Festival in Berlin and the EFM Market in Germany. Applications are accepted from late summer onwards in the current year for next years JETS Event. Please be aware that only filmmakers from those countries that are officially stated in our JETS Initiative guidelines can be selected for participation. Here the following countries who are involved on a regular basis: Canada, Germany, Ireland, UK, Finland, Norway, The Netherlands, South-Africa and the USA. If you think you qualify to participate, please contact us through our contact form.

Funders & Supporters of JETS Initiative

Telefilm Canada
Fis Eireann
Nord Media
Hessen Film
Filminvest
nfvf
NL Film Fonds
FFF Bayern
FFA
gfc
CMPA
Directors UK
Kwazulu
movie-college
Cape Town & Western Cape Film & Media Promotion
LUDWIG
Freie Hansestadt Bremen
Govenment 0f Canada
Embassy of Ireland