William PeschekLatest News

The winners of the JETS 2021 Initiative had been announced on the 17th of February 2021 during its Online edition. Over 110 special guests and participants took part.
WEP Productions and JETS Distribution proudly announced this year’s winners at the 5th JETS edition for 1st, 2nd and 3rd feature film filmmakers in front of an international jury made up of producers, financiers, distributors and world sales agents.

1st place winners are:
Greg Jeffs & Kevin Wallis; project SECTION Z, Canada
Christina Tournatzés & Melanie Blocksdorf; project KARLA, Germany
Ray Sullivan & Rob Davis; project THE SKWOIDS, Ireland
Lillian Løvseth & Trond Morten Kristensen Venaasen; project DARKEST FOREST, Norway
Sandulela Asanda & James C. Williamson; project THE TREK, South Africa
Faye Jackson & Barrington Paul Robinson ; project SNOWFLAKES, UK

2nd place winners are:
Leah Rifkin & Sonja Verpoort; project SALEM’S DIARY, Canada
Rodney Charles & Yasmin Rams; project BUSH BOYS, Germany
Sam Uhlemann & Juliane Wothe; project THE LAST WATCH, Ireland
Wandile Molebatsi & Natasja de Lange; project ROCKET BOY, South Africa
Kelly Holmes & David Brown; project YEAR OF THE HEART, UK